Menu
Google Search
Home Page

All Saints CE Junior Academy

Confidently With God

Term Dates

Our term dates, including INSET days, can be found below. Staff have five teacher training days during the year when the school is closed. Wherever possible, these are decided prior to the start of the academic year and in conjunction with our feeder school, Dudley Infant Academy. Key dates are for each term are given in Newsletters which are given out every two weeks.

 

SCHOOL YEAR DATES 2017-18

 

Term 1

Monday 4th September, 2017 – STAFF INSET DAY

Tuesday 5th September, 2017 – STAFF INSET DAY

Wednesday 6th September to Friday 20th October, 2017

Autumn Term Holiday – Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October, 2017

 

Term 2

Monday 30th October to Wednesday 20th December, 2017

Christmas Holiday – Thursday 21st December, 2017 to Monday 1st January, 2018

 

Term 3

Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 – STAFF INSET DAY

Wednesday 3rd January, 2018 – STAFF INSET DAY

Tuesday 2nd January to Friday 9th February, 2018

February Term Holiday – Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February, 2018

 

Term 4

Monday 19th February to Thursday 29th March, 2018

Easter Holiday – Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April, 2018 (includes Easter bank holidays)

 

Term 5

Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May, 2018

May Day (Bank Holiday) – Monday 7th May, 2018

Mid-Summer Holiday – Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June, 2018

 

Term 6

Monday 4th June to Friday 20th July, 2018

Friday 20th July, 2018 – STAFF INSET DAY

 

Please note: teachers have five Teacher Training Days during the year when the school is closed. Where possible, we try to do this in conjunction with our feeder school – Dudley Infant Academy.

 

Reminders will be given in Newsletters nearer the time of the actual dates.

 

Here's a printable version:

Top